IconTwitter IconFacebook

FOLLOW US

FHCSlogofulllightblueRGB

Learning tools

Click on the links below to access recordings and learning tools in a new window

 

1. Johnfletchermusic.org

 

John Fletcher rehearsal site requires a £10 yearly registration fee

 

John Fletcher

2. ChoraLine.com

 

Pay for rehearsal CD and download

 

Choralline

Performance suggestions  (Click and enjoy)

 

Autumn Term

 

Wednesday 4th September 19     19:00  First rehearsal at Lady Margaret School

Wednesday 9th October 19          19:00 - 20:30 Rehearsal

                                                     20:30  - 21:30 Social

Wednesday 23rd October 19        19:00  Half term: rehearsal at St  Etheldreda's Church

                                                                528 Fulham Palace Road SW6 6JF

Friday 8th November 19               19:00  Pre concert rehearsal at St Gabriel's Church Pimlico

Saturday 9th November 19           19:30   Remembrance concert at St Gabriel's Church Pimlico

 

Wednesday 13th November 19    19:00  First rehearsal of the Mass in B Minor

Wednesday 4th December 19      19:00  Last rehearsal of the term

 

Spring Term 2020

 

Wednesday 8th January 20          19:00   First Rehearsal at Lady Margaret School

Saturday 8th February 20              10:00   "Come and Sing" day at St Mary's Church Putney

Wednesday 19th February 20       19:00   Half Term : St Etheldreda's - To be confirmed

Wednesday 1st April 20                19:00   Last Rehearsal Lady Margaret's

Thursday 2nd April 20                   19:00   Rehearsal St Paul's

Saturday 4 April                             19:30                  Concert St Paul's Wimbledon

                                                                         120 Augustus Rd, London SW19 6EW

 

Summer Term 2020

 

Wednesday 22nd April 20              19:00   First Rehearsal at Lady Margaret School

Wednesday 27th May 20               19:00   Half Term St Etheldreda's - To be confirmed

Wednesday 1st July                       19:00   Last Rehearsal Lady Margaret's

Sunday 5th July 20                                           Concert  St George's Church, Candem Hill

                                                                        Aubrey Walk, Kensington, London W8 7JG

Scores: https://www.musicroom.com/

 

Christmas Carols:

100 Carols for Choirs

Edited and arranged by David Willcocks & John Rutter

ISBN 978-0-19-353227-4

Oxford University Press

 

Bach - Mass in B minor (Novello £10)

ISBN: 9780711995321

Edition number: NOV078430

Catalogue number: MUSNOV078430

 

Scores can be hired for the term:

 

  • Bach - Mass in B minor: £5

Programme of music

for the next 3 years: 2019 - 2022

Download our programme of music

3. LearnChoralMusic.co.uk

 

Free rehearsal material online

 

John's Midi Choral Music site

Registered charity no. 801597 © Fulham and Hammersmith Choral Society

4. CyberBass

 

Free rehearsal material (Midi files) with the possibily to change the tempo and loop on some parts.

CyberBass